techspaster.blogg.se

Gorillaz demon days full album videos
Gorillaz demon days full album videos





gorillaz demon days full album videos

Distraught, I get out a magnifying glass to see if it’s just a little dirty. A couple weeks later it arrives, so I play it right away only to be disappointed to hear skipping and what felt to be subpar sound quality. This is my favorite album ever, so when I saw that Amazon had a pre-order for the re-releasing I immediately hopped in line. I’m sorry to say this, but every record I have bought at thrift stores surpass the quality of this record. Thinking that’s peculiar, I take a closer look at the rest of the album cover to notice the copyright disclaimer on the back of the cover has misprints (uner, applocable)I am really disappointed because, again, this is my favorite album ever, but this is way below the standard I was expecting to find. Instead of straight circles I find what looks like sound waves on the pressing job. Slowing the record down to locate the part where it skips I look closely and see that the groves aren’t dirty or crooked, but completely distorted and zigzagging.

gorillaz demon days full album videos

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2018 Poorly pressed and copyright misprint for vinyl repress The sound is more psychedeli-danceable than ever. But also like the debut, Demon Days is better than it has any right to be, featuring singles stronger than anything released under the Blur banner since, you know, that "Woo-hoo" song. Like the Gorillaz's self-titled debut, Demon Days goes the way of most auteur projects, its oversize idea load making for a trip equal parts peak and valley. Blenderįunky, playful but sinister like the best children's stories. Filterĭarker and colder than its predecessor but, surprisingly, more fun. and at album's end, you can look back in wonder at how in the hell a barrel of cartoon monkeys managed to pull it off again. ReviewĪmazingly, only a couple of times does the broadness of what is going on get in the way or misfire. The album features the hit singles "Feel Good Inc.", "DARE", "Kids With Guns", and "El Mañana", with contributions from De La Soul, Neneh Cherry, Martina Topley-Bird, Roots Manuva, MF DOOM, Ike Turner, Bootie Brown of the Pharcyde, Shaun Ryder, Dennis Hopper, the London Community Gospel Choir, and the Children's Choir of San Fernandez. Demon Days is the second studio album by Gorillaz.







Gorillaz demon days full album videos